FolderSize.Win32.1.0.7.0

Rating:        Based on 8 ratings
Reviewed:  7 reviews
Downloads: 36079
Change Set: 45300
Released: Mar 5, 2010
Updated: Mar 26, 2010 by marten_range
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application FolderSize.Win32.Setup.exe
application, 348K, uploaded Mar 5, 2010 - 31940 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Application FolderSizeWin32.zip
application, 70K, uploaded Mar 5, 2010 - 4139 downloads

Release Notes

FolderSize.Win32.1.0.7.0

A simple utility intended to be used to scan harddrives for the folders that take most place and display this to the user.

FolderSize.Win32 is written so that it should work fine on Windows XP and up without any prerequirements.

Release Notes:
  • Think I finally fixed the issue where the folder tree occassionally failed to update.
  • CreateBitmap got passed the wrong parameters, fixed now, should potentially improve performance.

Known issues:
  • Fails to load on Windows 2K (It's certainly possible to make it work on Windows 2K if there's a demand for it)

Reviews for this release

     
Perfect. Small, quick, does exactly what I need and does it really well.
by andlju on Nov 3, 2014 at 11:14 AM
     
Light and fast, with few dependencies. Real solid application! Use it allot!
by AmigaRulez on Sep 3, 2013 at 11:11 AM
     
Not bad, but there are plenty of tools out there to do this. I personally use Folder Size by MindGems: http://www.mindgems.com/products/Folder-Size/Folder-Size.html
by allancass on Feb 7, 2013 at 5:41 PM
     
I've been using this great little app for years to trim crufty old files from my hard drive. Runs blazing fast. Requires no install. Truly a hidden gem.
by shawnmc on Jan 24, 2013 at 1:43 PM
     
In my team we're running nightly automated system tests. Recently we reached a point in which these tests failed for no obvious reason on a test machine. We run FolderSize and discovered that the cause of reported failures was in fact due to lack of disc space,and we figured out why was this happening(coloring different recent activity helped). Very good tool that proved itself to be handy.
by raluca_popescu on Jan 7, 2011 at 7:08 AM
     
Very useful tool, also good not having to install WPF
by lobotommydotcom on Oct 3, 2010 at 8:34 PM
     
Nice - I really like this way of displaying folder sizes. The Win32 release is currently better than the WPF but my wheel mouse zooming does not seem to work for it... Having to double click folders instead for now..
by Haemoglobin on Apr 17, 2010 at 11:47 PM